Abbotsford Christian School is a society-run school governed by the Society Act of the province of British Columbia and is a registered charitable organization. The Society Act requires that ACS has a constitution and bylaws. These documents govern the business that we conduct. Our society is made up of parents/guardians of current students, current staff, and honorary members of the society as interpreted in the ACS Board Manual. 

The society officially meets once per year, usually in the fall at the annual society meeting, as the ACS Board of Directors presents the previous years’ financials as well as give an update/status report on the school’s progress towards reaching the vision statements and strategic plan laid out by the board and endorsed by the society. In the spring, the society votes in new board members through an electronic voting system.


The ACS Society’s bylaws require that nine board members govern the school. Board members abide by the ACS Board Manual. Our Board of Directors governs with a Carver model of governance which has a commitment to maintaining the mission and vision of ACS. This is done primarily through the implementation of a strategic plan. We invite you to read our Strategic Plan to get a clear picture of how the mission and vision are being carried out.

Brandsma, Pete

Board Member

Busink, Jacqui

Board Member

Carey, Ryan

Board Member

Draaistra, Juanita

Board Vice Chair

Ingwersen, Stephanie

Board Secretary

Mulder, Justin

Board Chair

Siebenga, Julius

Executive Director


Adam Baart: Board Member
Ray Olthius: Board Member
Melissa Redekop
: Board Member